Stark Crusaders: Dreadnoughts

My two dreadnoughts are finished. They’re not exactly WYSIWYG as far as rules go (standard dreads are supposed to have multi-meltas) but I figure the rule of cool will win out!

Stark Crusader Dreadnoughts

The one with bolters is “Chuck” the Contemptor class, and the other is “Eddy” the Deredo class. As with most of my Starks, they started out as poorly painted Blood Angels, but have found a new lease of life!

Before
Blood Angels Dreadnought

Stripped
Stark Crusader Dreadnoughts

After

Stark Crusader Dreadnoughts

Stark Crusader Dreadnoughts

Stark Crusader Dreadnoughts

Stark Crusader Dreadnoughts

 
As an aside, I thought I’d share my awesome eBay purchase. A pair of Land Speeders for just £1.20. Seriously, 60p a Land Speeder. One’s missing a wing (I can either remove the other to balance it, or make a new one – maybe cast one with Oyumaru and Green Stuff); there’s an assault cannon missing, but I can probably use an old (really old!) Space Crusade one; and they don’t have stands, but I’ve got spare clear stand uprights, and can use any old stand for the base – maybe some 50mm scenic ones). But basically, a massive win! But they’re going on the backlog for now. Plenty of other things to do before I even get these stripped.

Land Speeders

Leave a Reply

