Commission: 3D Printed Custom Mini

Someone at work asked me paint up a mini they’ve had 3D printed of their other half – and with that I got my first commission!

I got a few photos so I could get the hair, clothes and cat painted right.

The mini is from Hero Forge and this is how it looked when it arrived.

Hero Forge 3D Printed Mini

Hero Forge 3D Printed Mini

It’s a custom design – the Hero Forge website allows you to customise the mini loads – and the end result is pretty good. I just needed to make sure the paint job is suitably customised too.

This is how it turned out –

Hero Forge 3D Printed Mini

Hero Forge 3D Printed Mini

Hero Forge 3D Printed Mini

Hero Forge 3D Printed Mini

Leave a Reply

